Review: Imdalind Ruby Collection Volume 1 by Rebecca Ethington

Posted April 23, 2021 by Lillian in Reviews / 0 Comments

Review: Imdalind Ruby Collection Volume 1 by Rebecca EthingtonImdalind Ruby Collection: Volume 1 by Rebecca Ethington
Series: Imdalind Ruby Collection #1
Published by Imdalind Press on 2021-04-16
Length: 1177 pages
Reviewing Kindle from Amazon
Reading Challenges: 2021 New Release Challenge

The Imdalind Series has been completely remastered in Volume One of this full series box set!

Joclyn Despain has been marred by a brand on her skin. She doesn't know why the mark appeared on her neck, but she doesn't want anyone to see it, including her best friend Ryland. The scar is the reason she hides herself, and won't let the idea of kissing Ryland enter her mind, no matter how much she wants to.
The scar is the reason she is being hunted.

If only she knew that she was.

Now, she is being stalked by a tall blonde man, and is miraculously throwing her high school bully ten feet in the air.

Joclyn attempts to find some answers when Ryland finds her scar; only he knows what it means, and who will kill her because of it.

The Imdalind Ruby Collection, Volume One includes the first three books in the Imdalind Series, plus over 80k words of NEW content and point-of-views. Retold in a linear timeline with no overlap; this is Imdalind on overdrive.

For lovers of paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and stories that will keep you turning pages. If you love Cassandra Clare, Jaymin Eve, K.F. Breene, Kelly St. Claire, Shannon Mayer, and Leia Stone you will love Rebecca Ethington.

Warning! There will be excessive amounts of fangirling in the following review.

If you’ve followed my blog for any length of time, then it should come as no surprise to you that Imdalind is one of my all-time favorite series. When Rebecca Ethington announced a special edition, I was all kinds of excited. I couldn’t jump back into the world fast enough. Jos, Ryland, Ilyan, Wyn, Talon, Sain, Ovailia, even Edmund…I missed them all! But Y’ALL! I did NOT expect what I got in the Imdalind Ruby Collection volume one. I got SO. MUCH. MORE! Whether you are a lifelong fan of the series or coming at it with brand new eyes, this is a must read. It is Imdalind as I always imagined it.

This collection features the first three books of the series: Kiss of Fire, Eyes of Ember, and Scorched Treachery. Rebecca Ethington has reorganized the chapters, added additional bonus scenes (over 80k new words!!!), and we have new points of view. There are a ton of new Ryland, Wyn, and Ilyan chapters that enhance the story I already loved. Y’all give me all the Wyn! I loved her before, but I’m obsessed with her now. 

When I started reading, I went in with the expectation that this was going to be a fun, just-for-me read, but it was so much more. I found myself remembering why I fell in love with the series in the first place. I fell in love with Jos and Ryland and, yes, suffered heartbreak again. My heart turned to goo over Ilyan. As Talon warned him, TORTURE! And speaking of Talon, I loved the additional bits we get of him through Wyn’s point of view. I liked him before, but I fell hard for him here. Even knowing all of what was going to happen in this book because this is like my ten thousandth reread of the series (first of this collection though), I had all the feels. I laughed out loud, I ugly cried, I raged, I fell in love.

Overall, I loved the Imdalind Ruby Collection Volume 1! I devoured it, barely sleeping, eating, or doing anything besides reading. My poor kindle’s battery is shot (eight charges in the last week) from reading. And I regret nothing. This was a perfectly executed story from start to finish. I can’t wait for others to read and discover Imdalind, falling in love with it as I have. If you are a fan of urban fantasy, love of the soul mate variety, and broody males, I highly recommend it.

About Rebecca Ethington

Author Rebecca Ethington

Rebecca Ethington is an internationally bestselling author with almost 700,000 books sold. Her breakout debut, The Imdalind Series, has been featured on bestseller lists since its debut in 2012, reaching thousands of adoring fans worldwide and cited as "Interesting and Intense" by USA Today's Happily Ever After Blog.

From writing horror to romance and creating every sort of magical creature in be-tween, Rebecca's imagination weaves vibrant worlds that transport readers into the pages of her books. Her writing has been described as fresh, original, and groundbreaking, with stories that bend genres and create fantastical worlds.

Born and raised under the lights of a stage, Rebecca has written stories by the ghost light, told them in whispers in dark corridors, and never stopped creating within the pages of a notebook.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Got a Reading Problem?

Get your fix here. Sign up today to receive new posts straight to your inbox daily!

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.