WoW #230 – Rise of the Vicious Princess

Posted March 2, 2022 by Lillian in Features / 1 Comment

Waiting on Wednesdayย is a weekly event originally created and hosted by Jill atย Breaking the Spineย that spotlights upcoming releases that we are all eagerly anticipating. Jill has been MIA since August of 2016. Despite this, the meme lives onโ€ฆ.Hope you come back Jill! Until then I will be joining Tressa atย Wishful Endingsย and her meme Canโ€™t-Wait Wednesday.

Happy Wednesday y’all! Today I’m eagerly waiting on C.J. Redwine‘s newest release Rise of the Vicious Princess. First off, Redwine is amazing! I have loved all of her books to date (that I’ve read). And just look at that pretty cover ๐Ÿ˜ The blurb sounds amazing as well….political fantasy, pirates, adventure…yes please!

Divider
WoW #230 – Rise of the Vicious PrincessRise of the Vicious Princess by C.J. Redwine
Published by Balzer + Bray on 2022-06-14
Length: 432 pages

The first in a YA political fantasy duology about a fierce princess determined to bring lasting peace to her kingdom regardless of the cost to her heart โ€”from C.J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series and the New York Times bestselling Ravenspire series. Perfect for fans of These Violent Delights, And I Darken, and Ash Princess.

Princess Charis Willowthorn is the dutiful sword of Calera. Raised to be ruthless and cunning, her only goal is to hold her war-torn kingdom together long enough to find a path toward peace with their ancient foe Montevallo, even if the cost is her own heart.

When violence erupts in the castle itself and an unseen enemy begins sinking Caleraโ€™s ships, Charis realizes a threat much greater than Montevallo is coming for her people. So she forms a plan.

By day, she is Caleraโ€™s formidable princess intent on forging an alliance with Montevallo. By night, she disguises herself as a smuggler and roams the sea with a trusted group of loyalists, hunting for their new enemies. And through it all, she accidentally falls in love with the wrong boy.

But her enemies are much closer than Charis realizes, and her heart isnโ€™t the only thing she has left to lose.

About C.J. Redwine

C.J. Redwine loves fairy tales, Harry Potter, and any movie starring Johnny Depp. She is the author of the Defiance trilogy, a post-apocalyptic fantasy from Balzer + Bray. C.J. lives in Nashville with her husband and children. If the novel writing gig ever falls through, sheโ€™ll join the Avengers and wear a cape to work every day. To learn more about C.J., visit her website at www.cjredwine.com.

Your Turn! What are you waiting on this Wednesday? Share below

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Divider
Got a Reading Problem?

Get your fix here. Sign up today to receive new posts straight to your inbox daily!

One response to “WoW #230 – Rise of the Vicious Princess

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.